EurekAlert!, a service of AAAS
Home About us
Advanced Search
23-Nov-2014 01:06
US Eastern Time




Forgot Password?

Press Releases

Breaking News

Science Business

Grants, Awards, Books



Science Agencies
on EurekAlert!

US Department of Energy

US National Institutes of Health

US National Science Foundation


Submit a Calendar Item


Links & Resources


RSS Feeds

Accessibility Option On


Key: Meeting M      Journal J      Funder F

Showing releases 151-157 out of 157.

<< < 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Public Release: 26-Sep-2014
Dr. Nancy Chiaravalloti receives Alumni Achievement Award from Muhlenberg College
Nancy (Donofrio) Chiaravalloti, Ph.D., of Kessler Foundation received the Alumni Achievement in Science award from Muhlenberg College on Sept. 13. The award recognizes distinguished and exceptional attainment in a specific scientific field. Dr. Chiaravalloti, a neuropsychologist, graduated cum laude in 1994. She is director of Neuropsychology, Neuroscience and Traumatic Brain Injury Research at Kessler Foundation, project director of the federally funded Northern NJ TBI System, and professor at Rutgers-New Jersey Medical School.

Contact: Carolann Murphy
Kessler Foundation

Public Release: 25-Sep-2014
Nanotechnology expert Somenath Mitra to receive NJIT Excellence in Research award
NJIT Distinguished Professor Somenath Mitra, Ph.D., whose pioneering research has spanned a spectrum of applications for carbon nanotechnology that address critical quality-of-life issues, will receive the seventh annual Board of Overseers Excellence in Research Prize and Medal on Oct. 2, 2014.

Contact: Tanya Klein
New Jersey Institute of Technology

Public Release: 25-Sep-2014
America's top age beat reporters chosen for journalism fellowship
The Gerontological Society of America and New America Media have selected 19 reporters for the Journalists in Aging Fellows Program, now in its fifth year. They represent a wide range of general audience and ethnic media outlets, including several daily newspapers, national publications, and public radio affiliates.
AARP, Silver Century Foundation, John A. Hartford Foundation

Contact: Todd Kluss
The Gerontological Society of America

Public Release: 25-Sep-2014
CHEO doctor wins national award for concussion research
The Brain Injury Association of Canada recognizes Dr. Roger Zemek's leadership in the development of the first comprehensive pediatric guidelines for diagnosing and managing concussion.

Contact: Adrienne Vienneau
613-737-7600 x4144
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario Research Institute

Public Release: 25-Sep-2014
NASA honors researchers behind film from space
Star cameras developed by researchers at DTU Space have ensured unique footage of Earth and the moon seen from space. Now NASA has honored the researchers behind the successful film with an award.

Contact: John Leif Jørgensen
Technical University of Denmark

Public Release: 25-Sep-2014
CIFAR fellows named to Thomson Reuters list of Nobel-caliber scientists
Two CIFAR fellows have been named by Thomson Reuters to its 2014 list of 'Nobel-class' Citation Laureates. The selection uses data on scientific citations to list the most influential researchers in the fields of chemistry, physics, medicine and economics, and since 2002 has predicted 35 Nobel Prize winners.

Contact: Lindsay Jolivet
Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

Public Release: 24-Sep-2014
US Army looks to Daphne Yao to provide a more secure cyber space
Virginia Tech computer scientist Daphne Yao's proposed solutions to prevent insider attacks in the cyber security world will provide a leap forward to stronger Army command and control of cyberspace capabilities on the battlefield as well as in day-to-day operations.
US Army Research Office

Contact: Lynn Nystrom
Virginia Tech

Showing releases 151-157 out of 157.

<< < 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7