IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 1-10 out of 3951.

1 | 2 | 3 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

The Crystal Structure of TIPE3

The Crystal Structure of TIPE3
This is a cartoon presentation of TH-domain of human TIPE3 (residues 21-204). Helices are shown in green, and the two connected phosphoinositide-shaped tubes of 2Fo-Fc electron density are shown in ...

Contact: Karen Kreeger
karen.kreeger@uphs.upenn.edu
215-349-5658
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Graphene Biosensor

Graphene Biosensor
This is an illustration of an epitaxial graphene channel biosensor for detection of targeted 8-hydroxydeoxyguanosine (8-OHdG) biomarker. (A) Schematic of MLEG device (B) Thin film of covalently ...

Contact: Michael Bishop
michael.bishop@iop.org
01-179-301-032
Institute of Physics

Overview of MRI-Compatible Prostate Biopsy Robot

Overview of MRI-Compatible Prostate Biopsy Robot
This is an overview of the MRI-compatible prostate biopsy robotic system developed by researchers at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI), Johns Hopkins University, and Brigham and Women's Hospital. ...

Contact: Michael Cohen
mcohen@wpi.edu
508-868-4778
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Professional Recommendations Against Routine Prostate Cancer Screening Have Little Effect

Professional Recommendations Against Routine Prostate Cancer Screening Have Little Effect
The effect of guidelines recommending that elderly men should not be routinely screened for prostate cancer 'has been minimal at best,' according to a new study led by researchers at Henry Ford ...

Contact: Dwight Angell
dwight.angell@hfhs.org
313-876-8709
Henry Ford Health System

Fruit Fly Eyes

Fruit Fly Eyes
Michigan State University scientists look at fruit fly eyes to unlock the secrets of an important cancer gene.

Contact: Layne Cameron
layne.cameron@cabs.msu.edu
517-353-8819
Michigan State University

Wistar Leads SPORE Grant in Melanoma

Wistar Leads SPORE Grant in Melanoma
Wistar's Meenhard Herlyn, D.V.M., D.Sc., is the primary investigator of a $12.1 National Cancer Institute SPORE -- Specialized Project of Research Excellence -- grant in collaboration with researchers...

Contact: Greg Lester
glester@wistar.org
215-898-3943
The Wistar Institute

Chokeberry

Chokeberry
These are chokeberries (Aronia melanocarpa).

Contact: Becky Attwood
r.attwood@soton.ac.uk
University of Southampton

Proteins

Proteins
Researchers from Erlangen can identify individual unlabeled proteins by the weak shadow that the biomolecules produce when they scatter light. For their biosensor, the scientists use a very sensitive ...

Contact: Vahid Sandoghdar
vahid.sandoghdar@mpl.mpg.de
49-091-316-877-200
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft

Disease Associations

Disease Associations
University of Pennsylvania researchers identified several miRNA mutations that were associated with particular ethnic groups and had links to cancer and other diseases.

Contact: Katherine Unger Baillie
kbaillie@upenn.edu
215-898-9194
University of Pennsylvania

Cancer Cells

Cancer Cells
This approach will take biological data and develop models to try to answer basic questions about cancer that can possibly help find a cure.

Contact: Ivy F. Kupec
ikupec@nsf.gov
703-292-8796
National Science Foundation

Showing multimedia 1-10 out of 3951.

1 | 2 | 3 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

Featured Multimedia

 

EurekAlert!