IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 1-10 out of 4073.

1 | 2 | 3 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Histological Section Cutting

Histological Section Cutting
This image shows a histological section cutting of a primary tumour before and after treatment with Bozepinib.

Contact: Juan Antonio Marchal Corrales
jmarchal@ugr.es
0034-958-249-321
University of Granada

Supercomputer Titan

Supercomputer Titan
Supercomputer Titan is at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory in the state of Tennessee, USA.

Contact: Christine Bohnet
c.bohnet@hzdr.de
49-351-260-2450
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf

Hybrid Vehicle for DNA Vaccines

Hybrid Vehicle for DNA Vaccines
University at Buffalo researchers, including Charles Jones, far right, a doctoral candidate in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, are developing new technology to improve DNA ...

Contact: Cory Nealon
cmnealon@buffalo.edu
716-645-4614
University at Buffalo

Mammospheres

Mammospheres
This image shows floating mammospheres containing breast cancer stem cells.

Contact: Jamie Brown
jamie.brown@manchester.ac.uk
01-612-758-383
University of Manchester

Undulator Hall

Undulator Hall
This is the undulator hall of Linac Coherent Light Source at SLAC.

Contact: Andreas Battenberg
battenberg@zv.tum.de
49-892-891-0510
Technische Universitaet Muenchen

Schematic of TH-GM Causing Neuroinflammation, Demyelination and Nerve System Damage

Schematic of TH-GM Causing Neuroinflammation, Demyelination and Nerve System Damage
A new type of T cell, TH-GM, produces a cytokine, GM-CSF, to recruit and activate other inflammatory cells, including macrophages, to cause neuroinflammation, demyelination and nerve system damage.

Contact: Kimberley Wang
kimberley.wang@nus.edu.sg
National University of Singapore

High-Dose Interleukin-2 Effective in mRCC Pre-Treated with VEGF-Targeted Therapies

High-Dose Interleukin-2 Effective in mRCC Pre-Treated with VEGF-Targeted Therapies
High-dose interleukin-2 can be effective in selected metastatic renal cell cancer patients pre-treated with VEGF-targeted agents, reveals research presented today at the ESMO Symposium on Immuno-...

Contact: ESMO Press Office
media@esmo.org
European Society for Medical Oncology

Microtubules

Microtubules
Rice University scientists are using custom software to help explain the dynamic instability seen at all times in microtubules, essential elements of a cell's cytoskeleton. The individual elements are...

Contact: David Ruth
david@rice.edu
713-348-6327
Rice University

PHD Controls the Epidermal Growth Factor Reptor

PHD Controls the Epidermal Growth Factor Reptor
A special PHD protein, PHD3, also controls the epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR). In healthy cells, PHD3 responds to stressors such as a lack of oxygen by stimulating the uptake of EGF receptors...

Contact: Amparo Acker-Palmer
Acker-Palmer@bio.uni-frankfurt.de
49-069-798-42563
Goethe University Frankfurt

Targeted Cancer Treatment with Nuclear Medicine Therapy

Targeted Cancer Treatment with Nuclear Medicine Therapy

The Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) has released a new infographic showing how certain types of cancer can be treated using nuclear medicine therapy. Targeted Cancer ...

Contact: Kimberly Brown
kbrown@snmmi.org
703-652-6773
Society of Nuclear Medicine

Showing multimedia 1-10 out of 4073.

1 | 2 | 3 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

 

EurekAlert!