IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 11-20 out of 4300.

<  Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Antonio Jimeno, University of Colorado Denver

Antonio Jimeno, University of Colorado Denver
Antonio Jimeno, M.D., Ph.D., and University of Colorado Cancer Center colleagues report in Oncogene a new model, XactMice, which uses human blood stem cells to grow "humanized" mouse immune ...

Contact: Garth Sundem
garth.sundem@ucdenver.edu
University of Colorado Denver

TMPRSS2

TMPRSS2
This is an image of TMPRSS2.

Contact: Erin Vollick
erin.vollick@dentistry.utoronto.ca
41-697-949-004-381
University of Toronto - Faculty of Dentistry

Skin Nevus

Skin Nevus
The mutation BrafV600E is found in 70 percent or more of benign birthmarks and moles in humans. Scientists believe the Braf mutation alone isn't enough to cause cancer. A variety of ...

Contact: David Bricker
dmbricker@houstonmethodist.org
832-667-5811
Houston Methodist

Making Cancer Irrelevant -- In Pursuit of Circulating Tumor Cells

Making Cancer Irrelevant -- In Pursuit of Circulating Tumor Cells
A team led by Yaling Liu, Lehigh University associate professor of mechanical engineering and mechanics, and Shu Yang, University of Pennsylvania professor of materials science, are fighting cancer. ...

Contact: Chris Larkin
chris.larkin@lehigh.edu
610-758-4367
Lehigh University

Therapeutic Stem Cells Target Breast-To-Brain Metastases

Therapeutic Stem Cells Target Breast-To-Brain Metastases
Tagged therapeutic stem cells (green) are targeting breast cancer metastases (red) in the brain of a mouse model.

Contact: Katie Marquedant
kmarquedant@partners.org
617-726-0337
Massachusetts General Hospital

A New Pathway to Get at HER2-Positive Breast Cancer

A New Pathway to Get at HER2-Positive Breast Cancer
Mammary epithelial cells grow in clusters called acini. When HER2 signaling is activated, the clusters -- which normally have hollow centers -- assume an irregular, or dysplastic form (left). When ...

Contact: Peter Tarr
tarr@cshl.edu
516-367-8455
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Breast Tumor

Breast Tumor
In stiffness levels similar to breast cancer (right), cells are better able to invade surrounding tissue and metastasize.

Contact: Heather Buschman
hbuschman@ucsd.edu
619-543-6163
University of California - San Diego

Proteins Attached to Nanoparticle

Proteins Attached to Nanoparticle
The image above illustrates how proteins (copper-colored coils) modified with polyhistidine-tags (green diamonds) can be attached to nanoparticles (red circle).

Contact: Cory Nealon
cmnealon@buffalo.edu
716-645-4614
University at Buffalo

Glio (3 of 3)

Glio (3 of 3)
The Rice University research team of graduate student Ka Wai Lin, left, bioengineer Amina Qutub, center, and undergraduate Angela Liao, right, have published a study that suggests drugs developed to ...

Contact: David Ruth
david@rice.edu
713-348-6327
Rice University

Glio (1 of 3)

Glio (1 of 3)
A computational model shows the insulin signaling pathway found to have significance in the growth of glioblastomas. A new Rice University study suggests drugs developed to control the growth of brain...

Contact: David Ruth
david@rice.edu
713-348-6327
Rice University

Showing multimedia 11-20 out of 4300.

<  Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

Featured Multimedia

 

EurekAlert!