IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 21-30 out of 4073.

<  Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

KRAS Image

KRAS Image
Using bioluminescence, researchers showed that the novel molecule 'KRAS silencing RNA' or 'KRAS siRNA' (right) reduced the size of a tumor in mice. Researchers used a 'non-KRAS silencing' molecule as ...

Contact: Mark Derewicz
mark.derewicz@unchealth.unc.edu
919-923-0959
University of North Carolina Health Care

Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition (EMT) Scoring System

Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition (EMT) Scoring System
This is the epithelial-mesenchymal transition scoring system which shows EMT scores across various cancers.

Contact: Kimberley Wang
kimberley.wang@nus.edu.sg
National University of Singapore

Exosomes

Exosomes
This image shows mice orthotopical breast xenograft serum exosomes.

Contact: Arantxa Mena
amena@idibell.cat
34-932-607-282
IDIBELL-Bellvitge Biomedical Research Institute

Leukemia Cells

Leukemia Cells
Leukemia cells are shown.

Contact: Teresa Herbert
teresa_herbert@dfci.harvard.edu
617-632-5653
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

TexRAD Ccans

TexRAD Ccans
A standard CT scan (top left) with the tumor outlined in white. With the TexRAD software applied, healthcare professionals can analyze the tumor's texture at a fine (red), medium (green) and coarse (...

Contact: James Hakner
press@sussex.ac.uk
44-127-367-8888
University of Sussex

Dartmouth Study: Lung Cancer Screening with Low-Dose CT Could Be Cost Effective

Dartmouth Study: Lung Cancer Screening with Low-Dose CT Could Be Cost Effective
Dartmouth researchers say lung cancer screening in the National Lung Screening Trial meets a commonly accepted standard for cost effectiveness as reported in the Nov. 6 issue of the New England ...

Contact: Rick Adams
Clarence.R.Adams@hitchcock.org
603-653-1910
The Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Neochromosomes

Neochromosomes
This animation describes how neochromosomes form.

Contact: Alison Heather
a.heather@garvan.org.au
61-292-958-128
Garvan Institute of Medical Research

Slow, Wave-Like Spread after Outbreak

Slow, Wave-Like Spread after Outbreak
When long-distance travel is rare, epidemics spread like a slow, rippling wave, as demonstrated by the simulation (left) and the actual historical spread of the black death during the Middle Ages.

Contact: Robert Sanders
rlsanders@berkeley.edu
510-643-6998
University of California - Berkeley

Leukemic Cells

Leukemic Cells
This image shows leukemic cells under attack by a 'smart bomb'.

Contact: Cristy Lytal
lytal@med.usc.edu
323-442-2172
University of Southern California - Health Sciences

Aging Fruit Fly Fat Bodies

Aging Fruit Fly Fat Bodies

This image shows a comparison of lamin-B in the fat bodies of 10-day-old and 50-day-old fruit flies.

As animals age, their immune systems gradually deteriorate, a process called ...

Contact: Yixian Zheng
zheng@ciwemb.edu
410-246-3032
Carnegie Institution

Showing multimedia 21-30 out of 4073.

<  Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

 

EurekAlert!