IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 31-40 out of 4276.

<  Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Nanoparticle for Anticancer Drug Delivery

Nanoparticle for Anticancer Drug Delivery
The nanoparticle is coated with a layer of polymer masking it from recognition and elimination by the immune system as it circulates in the body. When it reaches a tumor, it slowly releases a drug ...

Contact: Rachel Salis-Silverman
Salis@email.chop.edu
267-426-6063
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Infographic of How Prostate Cancer Spreads

Infographic of How Prostate Cancer Spreads
This infographic shows how prostate cancer spreads.

Contact: Emily Head
emily.head@cancer.org.uk
020-346-96189
Cancer Research UK

Wasting in Fly Ovaries

Wasting in Fly Ovaries
These are ovaries from normal and tumor-bearing flies, showing the tissue wasting induced by the tumor.

Contact: Joseph Caputo
jcaputo@cell.com
617-335-6270
Cell Press

Cancer Cells

Cancer Cells
Cancer cells, left, were pretreated with a drug that blocks the ERK signal, and right, without the pretreatment. Top cells are untreated, while the bottom ones are stimulated.

Contact: Yael Edelman
yael.edelman@weizmann.ac.il
Weizmann Institute of Science

Krebs Cycle, CNIO

Krebs Cycle, CNIO
Mutations in several Krebs cycle genes (IDH1/2, SDH, FH and now MDH2) lead to the accumulation of metabolites (2-HG, SUC and FUM), which cause important changes in gene expression (grey circle).

Contact: Nuria Noriega
nnoriega@cnio.es
Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Oncologicas (CNIO)

Fast Functional Photoacoustic Microscopy

Fast Functional Photoacoustic Microscopy
These images show fast functional photoacoustic microscopy of the mouse brain. Figure (d, left) shows a representative x-y projected brain vasculature image through an intact skull. Figure (e) shows a...

Contact: Julie Flory
julie.flory@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis

New Findings Support the Benefits of Eating Walnuts on Overall Health

New Findings Support the Benefits of Eating Walnuts on Overall Health
Multiple new research abstracts suggest walnuts may have the potential to positively affect several important health factors. From their impact on colon cancer and certain aspects of cognitive aging, ...

Contact: Erin Farkaly
erin.farkaly@edelman.com
415-202-3503
Edelman Seattle

Researchers Overcome Radiation Resistance in Leukemia With an Engineered Precision Medicine

Researchers Overcome Radiation Resistance in Leukemia With an Engineered Precision Medicine
CD19L-sTRAIL selectively binds to the CD19 receptor on leukemia cells via its CD19L moiety upon which its sTRAIL component kills the cells by engaging the TRAIL death receptors.

Contact: Sacha Boucherie
s.boucherie@elsevier.com
31-204-853-564
Elsevier

Cross Section of a Pubertal Mouse Mammary Duct

Cross Section of a Pubertal Mouse Mammary Duct
Id4+ stem cells are in red, luminal cells in green, and all cells are marked with blue nuclear dye.

Contact: Alison Heather
a.heather@garvan.org.au
61-292-958-128
Garvan Institute of Medical Research

MRI of Healthy Cells Vs. Cancer Cells

MRI of Healthy Cells Vs. Cancer Cells
Normal cells (left) have far more sugar attached to mucin proteins than do cancerous cells (right). Mucin-attached sugar generates a high MRI signal, shown in red.

Contact: Shawna Williams
shawna@jhmi.edu
410-955-8236
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Showing multimedia 31-40 out of 4276.

<  Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

Featured Multimedia

 

EurekAlert!