IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 31-40 out of 5065.

<  Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Brain Stem Cells

Brain Stem Cells
Neural stem cells (red) interact with their niche glial cells (green) to remain in quiescence.

Contact: Dr. Christian Berger
bergerc@uni-mainz.de
49-613-139-24328
Johannes Gutenberg Universitaet Mainz

PLK4 Induced Aster Formation

PLK4 Induced Aster Formation
PLK4 induced aster formation around centrioles.

Contact: Vanessa Borges
vborges@igc.gulbenkian.pt
Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia

Pancreatic Mouse Model

Pancreatic Mouse Model
A form of immunotherapy shows promise against pancreatic cancer in a mouse model. The scientists engineered T cells to recognize pancreatic cancer cells -- the cells homed to mice's tumors within a ...

Contact: Rhonda Curry
rcurry@fredhutch.org
206-240-6011
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Pembrolizumab Image

Pembrolizumab Image
Multispectral immunofluorescence shows the interface between Merkel cell tumor cells (orange) and host immune cells (yellow marks CD8+ lymphocytes, red marks CD68+ macrophages). Cell-surface PD-L1 ...

Contact: Rhonda Curry
rcurry@fredhutch.org
206-240-6011
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Cancer Cell Sliding Behavior

Cancer Cell Sliding Behavior
This video shows a breast cancer cell sliding past another cell.

Contact: Joseph Caputo
jcaputo@cell.com
617-397-2802
Cell Press

Cancer Cell Reversing Direction

Cancer Cell Reversing Direction
This video shows a breast cancer cell reversing direction.

Contact: Joseph Caputo
jcaputo@cell.com
617-397-2802
Cell Press

REVEALER

REVEALER
To better characterize the functional context of genomic variations in cancer, researchers developed a new computer algorithm called REVEALER.

Contact: Heather Buschman
hbuschman@ucsd.edu
619-543-6163
University of California - San Diego

Cellular Trojan Horse Yields Potential Cancer Treatment

Cellular Trojan Horse Yields Potential Cancer Treatment
Confocal microscopy image of stem cells loaded with drug containing polymeric microparticles.

Contact: Haley Bridger
hbridger@partners.org
617-525-6383
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Merkel Cell Tumor Cells

Merkel Cell Tumor Cells
Multispectral immunofluorescence shows the interface between Merkel cell tumor cells (orange) and host immune cells (yellow marks CD8+ lymphocytes, red marks CD68+ macrophages). Cell-surface PD-L1 ...

Contact: Vanessa Wasta
wasta@jhmi.edu
410-736-1397
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Ohio State Shows that SPF30 Sunscreen Can Reduce Melanoma

Ohio State Shows that SPF30 Sunscreen Can Reduce Melanoma
In a first of its kind study, researchers at The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center in Columbus, Ohio prove that sunscreens with an SPF-30 rating can prevent the formation of melanoma, ...

Contact: Amanda Harper
amanda.harper2@osumc.edu
614-685-5420
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Showing multimedia 31-40 out of 5065.

<  Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

 

EurekAlert!