IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 61-70 out of 4009.

<  Previous | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Professional Recommendations Against Routine Prostate Cancer Screening Have Little Effect

Professional Recommendations Against Routine Prostate Cancer Screening Have Little Effect
The effect of guidelines recommending that elderly men should not be routinely screened for prostate cancer 'has been minimal at best,' according to a new study led by researchers at Henry Ford ...

Contact: Dwight Angell
dwight.angell@hfhs.org
313-876-8709
Henry Ford Health System

Fruit Fly Eyes

Fruit Fly Eyes
Michigan State University scientists look at fruit fly eyes to unlock the secrets of an important cancer gene.

Contact: Layne Cameron
layne.cameron@cabs.msu.edu
517-353-8819
Michigan State University

Neoepitope Distinctions

Neoepitope Distinctions
This simulation shows structural differences between mutant (yellow) and normal (orange) immune targets called neoepitopes. Researchers reveal how evaluating these distinctions can help pinpoint ...

Contact: Rita Sullivan King
news@rupress.org
212-327-8603
Rockefeller University Press

Wistar Leads SPORE Grant in Melanoma

Wistar Leads SPORE Grant in Melanoma
Wistar's Meenhard Herlyn, D.V.M., D.Sc., is the primary investigator of a $12.1 National Cancer Institute SPORE -- Specialized Project of Research Excellence -- grant in collaboration with researchers...

Contact: Greg Lester
glester@wistar.org
215-898-3943
The Wistar Institute

Chokeberry

Chokeberry
These are chokeberries (Aronia melanocarpa).

Contact: Becky Attwood
r.attwood@soton.ac.uk
University of Southampton

Proteins

Proteins
Researchers from Erlangen can identify individual unlabeled proteins by the weak shadow that the biomolecules produce when they scatter light. For their biosensor, the scientists use a very sensitive ...

Contact: Vahid Sandoghdar
vahid.sandoghdar@mpl.mpg.de
49-091-316-877-200
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft

Disease Associations

Disease Associations
University of Pennsylvania researchers identified several miRNA mutations that were associated with particular ethnic groups and had links to cancer and other diseases.

Contact: Katherine Unger Baillie
kbaillie@upenn.edu
215-898-9194
University of Pennsylvania

Cancer Cells

Cancer Cells
This approach will take biological data and develop models to try to answer basic questions about cancer that can possibly help find a cure.

Contact: Ivy F. Kupec
ikupec@nsf.gov
703-292-8796
National Science Foundation

Acute Myeloid Leukemia Cells

Acute Myeloid Leukemia Cells
Harvard and MIT researchers discover that blood cancer cells (shown here) are less tolerant to shifts in their metabolism than their healthy counterparts.

Contact: Joseph Caputo
joseph_caputo@harvard.edu
617-496-1491
Harvard University

A Traditional Healer, Dar es Salaam

A Traditional Healer, Dar es Salaam
To improve treatment of psychosis in Tanzania, Grand Challenges Canada grantees will harness the power of ubiquitous mobile devices to bridge rural traditional healers and urban medical practitioners...

Contact: Terry Collins
tc@tca.tc
416-538-8712
Terry Collins Assoc

Showing multimedia 61-70 out of 4009.

<  Previous | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

 

EurekAlert!