IMAGE: Lung squamous cell carcinoma

Multimedia

Showing multimedia 61-70 out of 4284.

<  Previous | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

Key:    Image    Video    Audio

Being Obese Can Cause at Least 7 Types of Cancer

Being Obese Can Cause at Least 7 Types of Cancer
According to Cancer Research UK statistics, being obese can cause at least seven types of cancer.

Contact: Emily Head
emily.head@cancer.org.uk
44-203-469-6189
Cancer Research UK

Green Dye Identifies Tumor Blood Vessels

Green Dye Identifies Tumor Blood Vessels
Green dye identifies tumor blood vessels.

Contact: Sarah Avery
sarah.avery@duke.edu
919-660-1306
Duke University Medical Center

Cancer Therapy 'Tumor Sanctuaries' and the Breeding Ground of Resistance

Cancer Therapy 'Tumor Sanctuaries' and the Breeding Ground of Resistance
Tissues where tumor growth is fastest are most affected by drugs, whereas tissues where growth is slow may be tumor sanctuaries. It is these sanctuary sites that are the breeding ground of resistance.

Contact: Feng Fu
fufeng@gmail.com
41-446-329-303
PLOS

Androgen Receptor Structure

Androgen Receptor Structure
In red is the domain of the androgen receptor protein where drugs to treat prostate cancer bind. In blue and black, parts of the protein where it might be feasible to direct new drugs.

Contact: Sònia Armengou
armengou@irbbarcelona.org
34-934-037-255
Institute for Research in Biomedicine (IRB Barcelona)

Brain Tumor Stem Cells

Brain Tumor Stem Cells
Brain tumor stem cells (orange) in mice express a stem cell marker (green). Researchers at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis are studying how cancer stem cells make tumors harder ...

Contact: Michael C. Purdy
purdym@wustl.edu
314-286-0122
Washington University School of Medicine

Ras-induced Senescence

Ras-induced Senescence
Activated Ras induces cell senescence (blue) are shown in the presence (left), but not the absence (right), of NORE1A.

Contact: Rita Sullivan King
news@rupress.org
212-327-8603
Rockefeller University Press

Playing with Size -- a Range of Florida Carpenter Ants

Playing with Size -- a Range of Florida Carpenter Ants
McGill researchers have discovered that environmental factors play a crucial role in determining complex traits like size

Contact: Katherine Gombay
katherine.gombay@mcgill.ca
McGill University

Fractal Patterns

Fractal Patterns
This image shows the appearance of fractal patterns on the surface of cancer cells.

Contact: Michael Bishop
michael.bishop@iop.org
01-179-301-032
Institute of Physics

Innovative Light Therapy Reaches Deep Tumors

Innovative Light Therapy Reaches Deep Tumors
Using a mouse model of cancer, researchers at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis have devised a way to apply light-based therapy to deep tissues never before accessible. Instead of ...

Contact: Julia Evangelou Strait
straitj@wustl.edu
314-286-0141
Washington University School of Medicine

Image of <i>C. Elegans</i> Cells

Image of C. Elegans Cells
These are C. Elegans cells used in the research.

Contact: John Sullivan
js29@princeton.edu
609-258-4597
Princeton University, Engineering School

Showing multimedia 61-70 out of 4284.

<  Previous | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next  >

Items Per Page: 10 | 30 | 60

  Search News Releases

     

Featured Multimedia

 

EurekAlert!