[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Rob Gutro
Robert.j.gutro@nasa.gov
301-286-4044
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

GOES-11 Movie of Hurricane Beatriz Fizzling

Loading video...

Caption: GOES-11 satellite imagery from June 20 at 13:00 UTC (9 a.m. EDT/6 a.m. PDT) until June 22 at 1315 UTC (9:15 a.m. EDT) as Beatriz battered southwestern Mexico's coastline and weakened quickly.

Credit: NASA/NOAA GOES Project, Dennis Chesters

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: NASA and NOAA satellite video shows Tropical Storm Beatriz fizzle in 6 hours


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]