[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Rob Gutro
Robert.j.gutro@nasa.gov
443-858-1779
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

GOES-13 Satellite Animation Shows Birth of Tropical Storm Don

Loading video...

Caption: GOES-13 data was compiled into an animation by the NASA GOES Project at NASA Goddard that shows the development of Tropical Storm Don in the southern Gulf of Mexico, west of Cuba. The animation runs from July 26 at 1315 UTC (9:15 a.m. EDT) to July 28 at 1045 UTC (6:45 a.m. EDT).

Credit: NASA/NOAA GOES Project

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: GOES-13 satellite movie shows formation of Tropical Storm Don


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]