[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Rob Gutro
Robert.j.gutro@nasa.gov
443-858-1779
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

NASA Infrared View of Tropical Storm Carlotta

Caption: NASA's AIRS instrument data showed on June 14, at 0723 UTC (3:23 a.m. EDT/12:23 a.m. PDT) that Tropical Storm Carlotta's low-level circulation center had consolidated and shows improved convective banding (of thunderstorms).

Credit: Credit: NASA/JPL, Ed Olsen

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: NASA sees bitter cold cloud tops in newborn Tropical Storm Carlotta


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]