[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Kathleen Hamilton
New York University Polytechnic School of Engineering

NYU-Poly AMS Fellows

Caption: The American Mathematical Society (AMS) selected four of the five full professors in the Polytechnic Institute of New York University (NYU-Poly) Mathematics Department to its inaugural class of Fellows of the AMS. An NYU-Poly professor emeritus was also selected. Receiving the honor were Department Head Erwin Lutwak, Deane Yang, Yisong Yang and Gaoyong Zhang, as well as Professor Emeritus Lesley M. Sibner

Credit: NYU-Poly

Usage Restrictions: Editorial use only

Related news release: 4 plus 1, raised to a higher power

[ Back to EurekAlert! ]