[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Rob Gutro
Robert.j.gutro@nasa.gov
443-858-1779
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

Time Series Shows Progression of Nor'Easter

Caption: This collage of GOES-13 satellite images shows the development of the nor'easter over several days. Top, left to right: Feb.7 at 1515 UTC (10:15 a.m. ET) shows two separate lows; Feb. 8 at 1301 (8:01 a.m. ET) shows consolidating storms; Feb. 8 at 2045 UTC (3:45 p.m. ET). Bottom, left to right: Feb. 9 at 0201 UTC (Feb. 8 at 9:01 p.m. ET); Feb. 9 at 1231 UTC (7:31 a.m. ET) shows the systems had merged.

Credit: Credit: NASA GOES Project

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: NASA provides satellite views of nor'easter lifespan


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]