[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Mike Breen
American Mathematical Society

Welcome to Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Program Participants

Caption: From right, math faculty member Dr. Jianping Zhu, Dr. Philip Cohen (Dean of Graduate School at UT Arlington), and math department chair Dr. Jianzhong Su, with some mentors and participants in the audience in a summer program that focuses on mentoring underrepresented minority students.

Credit: University of Texas Arlington Mathematics Department.

Usage Restrictions: Credit University of Texas at Arlington Mathematics Department

Related news release: Math Department at University of Texas Arlington receives AMS national award

[ Back to EurekAlert! ]