[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Dr. Benjamin Knispel

3 Telescopes

Caption: The three radio telescopes that were used to to discover, to confirm or investigate the 24 pulsars: The Parkes radio telescope of the Australian research organization CSIRO (above), the Lovell telescope at the English Jodrell Bank Observatory (bottom left) and the 100-m radio telescope in Effelsberg, part of the Max Planck Institute for Radio Astronomy.

Credit: CSIRO/Jodrell Bank/Anthony Holloway/MPIfR/Norbert Tacken

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: Neutron stars in the computer cloud

[ Back to EurekAlert! ]