[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Juliette Savin
pr@riken.jp
81-048-462-1225
RIKEN

Rheumatoid Arthritis Research Shows the Potential of Large-Scale Genetic Studies for Drug Discovery

Caption: The results of the largest international study to date into the genetic basis of rheumatoid arthritis, published in the journal Nature, shed light on the biology of the disease and provide evidence that large-scale genetic studies can assist in the identification of new drugs for complex disorders such as rheumatoid arthritis.

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 18:00 London time / 13:00 US Eastern Time on 25 December 2013/ 03:00 Japan Standard Time on 26 December 2013

Related news release: Rheumatoid arthritis research shows the potential of large-scale genetic studies for drug discovery


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]