[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Juliette Savin
pr@riken.jp
81-080-889-52136
RIKEN

iPS Cells

Caption: This image shows iPS cells (green) generated using histone variants TH2A and TH2B and two Yamanaka factors (Oct3/4 and Klf4).

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 12:00 noon EST/ 17:00 GMT on February 6, 2014/ 2:00am JST on February 7, 2014

Related news release: Histones may hold the key to the generation of totipotent stem cells


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]