[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Juliette Savin
pr@riken.jp
81-080-889-52136
RIKEN

Chimera Mouse Generated from iPS Cells

Caption: This is a Chimera mouse (grey) generated with iPS cells induced using the histone variants TH2A and TH2B and 2 Yamanaka factors. Its offspring show the agouti coat color, indicating that all tissues are derived from the iPS cells described above.

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 12:00 noon EST/ 17:00 GMT on February 6, 2014/ 2:00am JST on February 7, 2014

Related news release: Histones may hold the key to the generation of totipotent stem cells


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]