[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Rob Gutro
robert.j.gutro@nasa.gov
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

Satellite Video of Feb. 12, 2014, Snowstorm

Loading video...

Caption: This animation of NOAA's GOES satellite data shows the progression of the major winter storm in the US south from Feb. 10 at 1815 UTC/1:15 p.m. EST to Feb. 12 to 1845 UTC/1:45 p.m. EST.

Credit: NASA/NOAA GOES Project, Dennis Chesters

Usage Restrictions: None

Related news release: Satellite video shows movement of major US winter storm


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]