[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Juliette Savin
juliette.savin@riken.jp
81-048-462-1225
RIKEN

A Circuit for Change (1 of 2)

Caption: Imaging of cell activity (green) across the hippocampus reveals CA2 (red) can detect small changes in a familiar context. Wintzer et al, Journal Of Neuroscience 2014.

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 5pm EST/10pm GMT on Tuesday 18 February 2014; 7am JST on Wednesday 19 February 2014

Related news release: A circuit for change


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]