[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Jens Wilkinson
pr@riken.jp
81-048-462-1225
RIKEN

Abeta Pathology in First Model (APPNL-F/NL-F) Brains

Caption: Brain sections from 9 to 4-month-old mice were immunostained with the anti- Abeta antibody, 4G8. Plaque areas were quantified as indicated in the right graph (n = 4, 5, 6, 6, 6, 4 and 6 mice/indicated time point, respectively).

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT on Sunday, April 13, 2014/ 2:00 JST on Monday, April 14, 2014

Related news release: New mouse model could revolutionize research in Alzheimer's disease


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]