[ Back to EurekAlert! ]

Contact: Jens Wilkinson
pr@riken.jp
81-048-462-1225
RIKEN

Abeta Deposition in the Second Model (APPNL-G-F/NL-G-F) Brains

Caption: Brain sections from 2 to 9-month-old APPNL-G-F/NL-G-F mice were immunostained using anti-Abeta-42 antibody. Cortical, hippocampal and subcortical immunoreactive plaque areas were quantified as shown in the right graph (n = 3, 3, 4 and 4 mice/indicated time point, respectively).

Credit: RIKEN

Usage Restrictions: UNDER EMBARGO UNTIL: 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT on Sunday, April 13, 2014/ 2:00 JST on Monday, April 14, 2014

Related news release: New mouse model could revolutionize research in Alzheimer's disease


[ Back to EurekAlert! ]