[ Back to EurekAlert! ]


[ | E-mail ] Share Share

Contact: Peggy McNult
American Society for Microbiology

73 scientists elected to the American Academy of Microbiology

Seventy-three microbiologists have been elected to Fellowship in the American Academy of Microbiology. Fellows of the Academy are elected annually through a highly selective, peer-review process, based on their records of scientific achievement and original contributions that have advanced microbiology. There are now over 2,000 Fellows representing all subspecialties of microbiology, including basic and applied research, teaching, public health, industry, and government service. The new Fellows are as follows:


For more information regarding these Fellows, election to Fellowship or specific programs of the American Academy of Microbiology, contact Peggy McNult by telephone at 202-942-9225 or by email at pmcnult@asmusa.org.

[ Back to EurekAlert! ] [ | E-mail Share Share ]


AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert! system.