[ Back to EurekAlert! ]


[ | E-mail ] Share Share

Contact: Joseph Catapano
American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists

AAPS announces 2011 NBC award winners

Grantees honored as finest in field of biotechnology

SAN FRANCISCO - (May 16, 2011) - In the Opening Session of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists' (AAPS) 2011 National Biotechnology Conference, AAPS President Philip R. Mayer, Ph.D., presented the following ground-breaking researchers with awards commemorating their contributions to the pharmaceutical sciences:

Excellence in Ligand-Binding Assay Award - Sponsored by Millipore

Innovation in Biotechnology Awards - Sponsored by Genentech

Biotechnology Graduate Student Symposium Awards - Sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company

NOTE: The Graduate Student Symposium will take place on Wednesday, May 18 at noon in Yosemite Rooms A and B of the Hilton San Francisco Union Square.


About AAPS

The American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) is a professional, scientific organization of approximately 12,000 members employed in academia, industry, government, and other research institutes worldwide. Founded in 1986, AAPS provides a dynamic international forum for the exchange of knowledge among scientists to serve the public and enhance their contributions to health. AAPS offers timely scientific programs, on-going education, information resources, opportunities for networking, and professional development.

[ Back to EurekAlert! ] [ | E-mail Share Share ]


AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert! system.