[ Back to EurekAlert! ]


[ | E-mail ] Share Share

Contact: Erica Retrosi
Biophysical Society

Biophysical Society announces winners of 2012 Minority Affairs Committee travel awards

Rockville, MD -- The Biophysical Society has announced the winners of its Minority Affairs Committee travel awards to attend the Biophysical Society's 56th Annual Meeting at the San Diego Convention Center in San Diego, California, February 25-29, 2012. The awards are meant to encourage participation at the Biophysical Society Annual Meeting by minority students and early career scientists currently studying biophysics. Recipients will be honored at a reception on Saturday, February 25.

The 2012 recipients of the Minority Affairs Committee Travel Award are:

The Biophysical Society, founded in 1956, is a professional, scientific Society established to encourage development and dissemination of knowledge in biophysics. The Society promotes growth in this expanding field through its annual meeting, monthly journal, and committee and outreach activities. Its 9000 members are located throughout the U.S. and the world, where they teach and conduct research in colleges, universities, laboratories, government agencies, and industry. For more information on these awards, the Society, or the 2012 Annual Meeting, visit http://www.biophysics.org.

[ Back to EurekAlert! ] [ | E-mail Share Share ]


AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert! system.