[ Back to EurekAlert! ]


[ | E-mail ] Share Share

Contact: Jenni Glenn Gingery
The Endocrine Society

Endocrine Society announces 2014 Laureate Award winners

Chevy Chase, MD--The Endocrine Society today announced it has selected 15 accomplished endocrinologists as winners of the organization's prestigious 2014 Laureate Awards.

Established in 1944, the awards recognize the highest achievements in the endocrinology field, including groundbreaking research and innovations in clinical care. The Endocrine Society will present $105,000 in awards to the winners at ICE/ENDO 2014, the Society's 96th Annual Meeting & Expo, which is being held in conjunction with the 16th International Congress of Endocrinology in Chicago, IL from June 21-24, 2014.

The Endocrine Society's 2014 Laureate Award winners are:

For the 2015 Laureate Awards, The Endocrine Society has launched four new award categories, including the Outstanding Innovation Award, the Outstanding Mentor Award, the Outstanding Public Service Award, and the Gerald D. Aurbach Award for Translational Research. To nominate and learn more about the changes and improvements to the Laureate Awards, visit http://www.endocrine.org/laureate. Nominations for the 2015 Laureate Awards are due by Jan. 3, 2014 at midnight (Eastern Time).


Founded in 1916, The Endocrine Society is the world's oldest, largest and most active organization devoted to research on hormones and the clinical practice of endocrinology. Today, The Endocrine Society's membership consists of over 16,000 scientists, physicians, educators, nurses and students in more than 100 countries. Society members represent all basic, applied and clinical interests in endocrinology. The Endocrine Society is based in Chevy Chase, Maryland. To learn more about the Society and the field of endocrinology, visit our site at http://www.endocrine.org. Follow us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/#!/EndoMedia.

[ Back to EurekAlert! ] [ | E-mail Share Share ]


AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert! system.