[ Back to EurekAlert! ]


[ | E-mail ] Share Share

Contact: Laura Phelan
Biophysical Society

Biophysical Society announces winners of 2014 CPOW Travel Awards

Rockville, MD-- The Biophysical Society has announced the winners of its annual CPOW Travel Awards to attend the Biophysical Society's 58th Annual Meeting at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, February 15-19, 2014. CPOW, the Society's Committee for Professional Opportunities for Women (CPOW), has initiated these travel fellowships to increase the number of women biophysicists and encourage their participation at the Meeting. The recipients of this competitive award must be female postdoctoral fellows or mid-career scientists presenting a poster or oral presentation at the conference. Each awardee receives a travel grant and will be recognized at a reception on Saturday, February 15.

The 2014 recipients of the CPOW Travel Award are:


The Biophysical Society, founded in 1957, is a professional, scientific Society established to encourage development and dissemination of knowledge in biophysics. The Society promotes growth in this expanding field through its annual meeting, monthly journal, and committee and outreach activities. Its 9000 members are located throughout the U.S. and the world, where they teach and conduct research in colleges, universities, laboratories, government agencies, and industry. For more information on these awards, the Society, or the 2013 Annual Meeting, visit http://www.biophysics.org.

[ Back to EurekAlert! ] [ | E-mail Share Share ]


AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert! system.