Public Release: 

Heritage Day 2004, June 17

Presenting the Othmer Gold Medal, AIC Gold Medal, CDMA Award for Executive Excellence, the Chemists Club Winthrop-Sears Award

Chemical Heritage Foundation

Awards and recipients:

The Othmer Gold Medal
Jon M. Huntsman, chairman, Huntsman Corporation

The Commercial Development & Marketing Association Award for Executive Excellence

Madeleine Jacobs, executive director, American Chemical Society

The American Institute of Chemists Gold Medal
Carl Djerassi, professor of chemistry, Stanford University

The Chemists' Club's Winthrop-Sears Award
George Rosenkranz, former CEO and founding chairman, Syntex Corporation
Alejandro Zaffaroni, founder, ALZA Corporation


Disclaimer: AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert system.