Public Release: 

Nagoya Medal Award Lectures 2014

Institute of Transformative Bio-Molecules (ITbM), Nagoya University

Originally founded in 1995 by Professors Ryoji Noyori and Hisashi Yamamoto in Nagoya, Japan the Nagoya Medal Award celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. The award winners will give lectures on October 27 (Mon), 2014 at the Noyori Conference Hall at Nagoya University in Japan.

Gold Medalist: Prof. John F. Hartwig (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Silver Medalist: Prof. Itaru Hamachi (Kyoto University, Japan)

Event Details
Date: October 27 (Mon), 2014
Time: 10:00 - 18:00
Venue: Noyori Conference Hall, Nagoya University, Japan


Registration: Free of charge

Please register by sending the following details via e-mail to

  1. Name
  2. Affiliation
  3. E-mail address

Chairman: Prof. Kenichiro Itami (Institute of Transformative Bio-Molecules (ITbM), Nagoya University)

Sponsored by: The Nagoya Medal of Organic Chemistry 2014 Committee

Co-sponsored by: Institute of Transformative Bio-Molecules (ITbM), Nagoya University

Financial support by: Banyu Life Science Foundation International

Supported by: The Society of Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Japan
The Chemical Society of Japan
Japan Society of Bioscience, Biotechnology and Agrochemistry
The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan
The Society of Polymer Science, Japan


Disclaimer: AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert system.