Public Release: 

C3E Women in Clean Energy Symposium & Awards

Media advisory--not for publication

Stanford University


C3E Women in Clean Energy Symposium & Awards

In conjunction with the Clean Energy Ministerial meeting:


Ernest Moniz, U.S. Secretary of Energy
Mary Nichols, Chair, California Air Resources Board
Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, U.S. Deputy Secretary of Energy
Ibrahim Baylan, Minister of Energy, Sweden


Stanford University, Arrillaga Alumni Center, 326 Galvez Street, Stanford, Calif.


Tuesday, May 31, 8:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. PDT

Journalists are invited to attend the morning session and lunch keynote of the Clean Energy Education & Empowerment (C3E) annual Women in Clean Energy Symposium & Awards. The morning session and lunch keynote will include remarks from the people listed above, as well as from the winner of the C3E 2016 lifetime achievement award. Other awardees and C3E ambassadors--executives, entrepreneurs, and other clean-energy leaders--will also be available for press.

C3E is an initiative of the Clean Energy Ministerial to promote women professionals and education in clean energy. The 5th annual C3E symposium and awards is held in conjunction with the 7th annual meeting of the Clean Energy Ministerial in San Francisco June 1-2. Stanford University's Precourt Institute for Energy, the MIT Energy Initiative, and the U.S. Department of Energy host the C3E event.


For credentials, journalists should email Mark Golden at

Credentials will be given to journalists working for daily newspapers and other major media, recognized print and online energy publications, and relevant academic journals.

Complete agenda and other information about the C3E Symposium and Awards:

Clean Energy Education & Empowerment (C3E):

Clean Energy Ministerial:


Disclaimer: AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert system.