Biology

Embargoed: 5-Feb-2022 10:00 ET (5-Feb-2022 15:00 GMT/UTC)

New research finds the collaborative care model is associated with reductions in racial disparities in mental health care for pregnant people

Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Meeting Announcement
Embargoed: 4-Feb-2022 14:15 ET (4-Feb-2022 19:15 GMT/UTC)

New research finds pregnant people with gestational diabetes at increased risk of a wider range of cardiovascular problems than previously thought

Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Meeting Announcement
Embargoed: 3-Feb-2022 14:45 ET (3-Feb-2022 19:45 GMT/UTC)

New research finds a high-quality diet in pregnancy is associated with a lower risk of fetal growth restriction

Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Meeting Announcement
Embargoed: 3-Feb-2022 14:00 ET (3-Feb-2022 19:00 GMT/UTC)

Fluent speech is guided by a sensorimotor error-detection network in the brain

PLOS
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 3-Feb-2022 14:00 ET (3-Feb-2022 19:00 GMT/UTC)

Humans and other primates have evolved less sensitive noses

PLOS
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 3-Feb-2022 14:00 ET (3-Feb-2022 19:00 GMT/UTC)

Mothers’ sleep apnea may increase risk of autism-like changes in their sons

PLOS
Peer-Reviewed Publication