Mathematics

Embargoed: 2-Feb-2022 12:01 ET (2-Feb-2022 17:01 GMT/UTC)

Suicides by drug overdose increased among young people, elderly people, and Black women, despite overall downward trend

NIH/National Institute on Drug Abuse
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 1-Feb-2022 11:00 ET (1-Feb-2022 16:00 GMT/UTC)

New computational tool predicts cell fates and genetic perturbations

Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 27-Jan-2022 11:00 ET (27-Jan-2022 16:00 GMT/UTC)

Living near or downwind of unconventional oil and gas development linked with increased risk of early death

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 27-Jan-2022 11:00 ET (27-Jan-2022 16:00 GMT/UTC)

Tiny materials lead to a big advance in quantum computing

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Peer-Reviewed Publication
Embargoed: 27-Jan-2022 05:00 ET (27-Jan-2022 10:00 GMT/UTC)

Schools and the pandemic: Simulation model allows for safe operation

Complexity Science Hub Vienna
Peer-Reviewed Publication