News Release

INRS professor Federico Rosei received the 2015 Lash Miller Award

Award from the Electrochemical Society

Grant and Award Announcement

Institut national de la recherche scientifique - INRS

This news release is available in French.

Professor Rosei will deliver an award lecture on electronic and photonic devices at one of the two Electrochemical Society Canada Section meetings. He is the second INRS professor to receive this prestigious award. Professor Jacques E. Desnoyers, then associated with INRS-Énergie, received the second-ever Lash Miller Award in 1971. After 44 years, Professor Rosei brought the award back to INRS.

Presented every two years by the Electrochemical Society Canada Section, this award was created in 1969 to honour the memory of William Lash Miller, an eminent Canadian chemist. William Lash Miller was the first Canadian to head a university chemistry department in Canada and is considered one of the first proponents of thermodynamics in North America.

Congratulations to Professor Rosei, who has distinguished himself once again for his excellence and multidisciplinarity.


About INRS

INRS is a graduate-level research and training university and ranks first in Canada for research intensity (average grant funding per faculty member). INRS brings together some 150 professors and close to 700 students and postdoctoral fellows at its four centres in Montreal, Quebec City, Laval, and Varennes. Its applied and fundamental research is essential to the advancement of science in Quebec and internationally even as it plays a key role in the development of concrete solutions to the problems faced by our society.

Disclaimer: AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert system.