News Release

Seven young scientists to receive President of Russia grants for 2019/2020

Competition results have been announced

Grant and Award Announcement

Kazan Federal University

The winners are as follows:

Ramil Nasibullin, Associate Professor, Department of the Theory of Functions and Approximations - for his work on Hardy-type inequalities and polyharmonic mappings;

Yekaterina Garanina, Senior Research Associate, Laboratory of Gene and Cell Technologies - for her work on Hantavirus Puumala genetic variations for the treatment of hemorrhagic fever with renal syndrome;

Valeriya Solovyova, Senior Research Associate, Laboratory of Gene and Cell Technologies - for her research stem cell-based microvesicle delivery in cancer treatment;

Polina Yermolaeva, Associate Professor, Department of General and Ethnic Sociology, and Nataliya Larionova, Associate Professor, Department of Economic Theory and Econometrics - for their work on digital models of social-and-ecological problem solving in Russian cities;

Dinar Fazullin, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Ecology (Naberezhnye Chelny Institute) - for his inquiry into ultrafiltration and nanofiltration membranes for water treatment;

Andrey Frolov, Senior Research Associate, Chebotarev Research Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics - for his research of computable representation of linear orders.

The six candidates of sciences (PhDs) will receive 600 thousand rubles each, and Dr. Frolov, who is a doctor of sciences (DSc), will be awarded 1 million rubles.


Disclaimer: AAAS and EurekAlert! are not responsible for the accuracy of news releases posted to EurekAlert! by contributing institutions or for the use of any information through the EurekAlert system.